Dreams come true.

I have wanted to be a writer since I was a little girl. I would slave over my poems and short stories and wee novellas with a dramatic flair that only a pre-pubescent girl can muster. I’ve given up on the dramatic flair, but I still relish the feel of pen to page and I will labor over a blog post for hours on end, even if the end is only a few short paragraphs. I love to write.

And now, I get to share my words with a few more people. My blog has been added as a resource to the bloggers’ list of an incredible site called Single Roots. I am grateful to see my name up there, especially as I have so appreciated the writings and thoughts of this site for the past few years. If you are a single sister (or brother) who needs a good laugh or a life-giving word, I encourage you to check these folks out. They have hearts that hear where you are and long to walk alongside you in this journey.

Dreams do come true. I get to write my words and people I have not met can read them. And maybe, just maybe, I can walk alongside another sister into freedom. Amen.

 

just_a_dream____by_enricoagostoni

